Consultation

Si vous avez besoin de conseils pour tout programme d’immigration ou si vous souhaitez connaître la meilleure option pour parrainer, immigrer, étudier ou travailler au Canada selon votre situation particulière, nous vous invitons à programmer votre rendez-vous.

Réservez une consultation

Message d’Yves Martineau, Directeur Associé

Chères clientes, chers clients,

Notre bureau suspend temporairement le service de consultations pendant quelques jours. En effet, j’ai été récemment inscrit au Tableau de l’Ordre des avocats du Barreau du Québec. À ce privilège se joignent de nouvelles obligations réglementaires et déontologiques et certaines démarches administratives. Martineau & Mindicanu deviendra une étude légale et nous reprendrons le service dès que les inscriptions requises seront faites auprès de l’autorité. Nous vous remercions de votre patience et vous reviendrons dans les plus brefs délais.

Yves Martineau
Directeur associé, Martineau & Mindicanu – l’Art de l’Immigration

: :

Montreal, Canada

Heure de l'Est

: :

Votre heure locale

Date d’aujourd’hui :

2023-02-04
Consultation 1

Consultant Yves Martineau

Regulated Canadian Immigration Consultant

Location

Due to COVID-19 restrictions all consultations take place online via Zoom. Taxes apply if you are in Canada at the moment of consultation.

février 4, 2023

Martineau & Mindicanu Inc.
7450 rue Saint-Hubert
Montréal, QC, H2R 2N3, Canada
1-514-360-3190 - info@artim.ca
TPS: 813674033 RT0001
TVQ: 1221214095 TQ0001

Duration

The appointment lasts one hour.

Cost

The consultation costs $200 (CAD)*
This amount will be deducted from the total costs of our honoraria if you decide to hire us to represent you.

Emergencies

Should your situation be urgent, we offer the emergency appointment service. The cost is of 300$ (CAD)* and the consultation is scheduled within 7 business days from the date of receipt of the payment.

Informations additionnelles concernant la consultation personnalisée

Détails sur la consultation

Afin de recevoir des conseils précis, le client doit fournir des réponses claires et des informations exactes lors de la consultation.

Avant votre rendez-vous, veuillez :

  • remplir le formulaire de informations personnels ;
  • vérifier votre microphone et vos écouteurs ;
  • installer Zoom si vous ne l’avez pas sur votre appareil : https://zoom.us/download. Vous pouvez utiliser n’importe quel appareil (ordinateur, téléphone, tablette) mais l’ordinateur est préféré. Vous n’avez pas besoin d’un compte Zoom si vous n’en avez pas ;
  • tester votre équipement ici : https://zoom.us/test ;
  • vous assurer que vous disposez d’une bonne connexion Internet.

Au moment du rendez-vous, veuillez :

  • accéder au lien Zoom fourni dans le courriel de confirmation de consultation à la date et à l’heure fixées, pas plus de cinq minutes avant ;
  • indiquer votre nom complet lors de la connexion ;
  • vous installer dans un endroit calme pour éviter le bruit et les distractions pendant la consultation.

Non. Vous pouvez utiliser Zoom sans avoir de compte. Avant de joindre la réunion Zoom, vous pouvez télécharger l’application Zoom sur votre appareil. Sinon, vous serez invité à télécharger et installer Zoom lorsque vous cliquerez sur le lien au moment de la réunion. Vous pouvez également participer à une réunion de test pour vous familiariser avec Zoom.

Si le client a besoin de changer l’horaire du rendez-vous, cela peut être fait jusqu’à 48 heures avant le rendez-vous.

La consultation peut être annulée et les frais sont remboursables, moins des frais administratifs de 20 %. Cela peut être fait jusqu’à 48 heures avant le rendez-vous, sinon aucun remboursement ne s’applique.

Vous pouvez planifier une autre consultation (aucun rabais ne s’applique).

En cas de problèmes techniques au moment de la consultation, le plan B consiste à téléphoner au numéro fourni dans le courriel de confirmation. Si cela ne fonctionne pas non plus, vous pouvez envoyer un courriel avec le sujet : Urgent – problèmes techniques.

Le but de la consultation est d’évaluer et de répondre aux questions sur le profil du client et, le cas échéant, du conjoint et/ou des enfants à charge.

Si le client souhaite inviter une personne autre que le partenaire de vie, cela est possible. Le fait d’inviter une autre personne à la consultation est réputé être une autorisation explicite à divulguer ses informations personnelles avec l’invité.

Non. Cependant, selon le cas, il est utile d’avoir sous la main des documents relatifs à votre projet d’immigration tels que vos permis canadiens, votre passeport, vos diplômes ou les notes d’un refus antérieur, au cas où vous auriez besoin de consulter ces documents pour répondre aux questions de l’avocat.

Si votre situation particulière exige que l’avocat examine certains documents, vous pouvez préparer un lien Sync dans lequel vous aurez sauvegardé ces documents et partager le lien avec l’avocat au moment du rendez-vous.

Les informations fournies par le client sont strictement confidentielles et ne seront partagées avec aucun tiers. Les employés, avocat et consultants de Martineau & Mindicanu ne sont pas considérés comme étant des tiers.

Non. L’enregistrement, la distribution ou la réutilisation des images et du matériel audio peuvent présenter une potentielle violation de la confidentialité et n’est pas autorisé. Nous vous invitons à prendre des notes.

L’avocat écrira probablement des notes dans la fenêtre de clavardage. Zoom permet d’enregistrer ces notes.

En français, anglais ou espagnol, selon la préférence du client.

La consultation est d’une durée de 60 minutes. Toutefois, si du temps était perdu pour des problèmes techniques, ce temps sera compensé sous la forme de minutes additionnelles. Des pertes de temps peuvent inclure, sans se limiter à : une connexion Internet ou téléphonique déficiente, une panne de courant, ou une circonstance imprévisible et irrésistible hors du contrôle de l’avocat ou du client qui causerait un délai durant la consultation.

Si le client arrive en retard au rendez-vous, à moins que le retard ne soit motivé par une raison spécifiée au paragraphe précédent, le temps perdu ne sera pas compensé. Pour plus de clarté, par exemple, si la consultation est programmée à 10:00, elle terminera à 11:00, même si le client arrive ou se connecte après 10:00.

Si, par accord mutuel entre le client et l’avocat, la consultation est réduite à une durée inférieure à 60 minutes, les minutes non utilisées ne pourront être reportées pour des services futurs et ne donneront pas droit à un rabais.

Si vous avez des questions supplémentaires après les 60 minutes de consultation, vous pouvez prendre un autre rendez-vous ou signer un contrat de représentation.

À propos de nos services

  • Immigration temporaire : permis d’études / de travail, visa de visiteur, y compris la prolongation du séjour.
  • Immigration permanente : parrainage familial, toutes les catégories d’immigration économique. Nous n’offrons pas d’assistance pour les demandes de réfugiés ou pour motifs d’ordre humanitaire, mais l’avocat peut évaluer votre admissibilité relative à de telles demandes lors de la consultation.
  • Citoyenneté
  • Services aux entreprises : Étude d’impact sur le marché du travail (EIMT), permis de travail dispensé d’EIMT. Nous n’offrons pas de services de recherche d’emploi / recrutement, mais pouvons aider l’entreprise à obtenir les permis d’immigration nécessaires pour les employés potentiels.

Le client sera informé des frais d’honoraires pour les contrats de représentation lors de la consultation préliminaire ou peu de temps après celle-ci. Ces honoraires sont établis selon divers facteurs, notamment le type de programme d’immigration, la composition de la famille, le degré de complexité ou toute circonstance particulière, à la base de l’information divulguée par le client lors de la consultation. Ces frais sont sujets à changement sans préavis et pourraient changer notamment si des circonstances ou éléments nouveaux le justifient.

Si le client requiert le service de représentation pour un processus urgent, les honoraires pourraient être majorés de 38 %. S’entend d’un processus urgent une demande ou une réponse exigée d’un gouvernement canadien requise dans un délai inférieur à 31 jours de calendrier suivant la date de la signature du contrat de représentation.

À titre indicatif, les honoraires professionnels pour une demande de permis d’études pourraient varier de 4000 $ à 6000 $. Pour un permis de travail, entre 2000 $ et 6000 $ selon le type de demande. Pour la résidence permanente, entre 4000 $ et 6000 $. Les frais sont sujets à changement sans préavis, surtout si de nouveaux éléments ou circonstances le justifient, sauf si un contrat est signé dans les 4 semaines suivant la consultation.

Si le client engage l’avocat pour le représenter auprès des autorités d’immigration, les honoraires de la consultation préliminaire seront déduits du total des frais de services futurs, comme suit :

  • La déduction des honoraires de la consultation préliminaire s’applique une seule fois. Pour être plus précis, le fait d’engager deux consultations préliminaires ou plus avant d’engager l’avocat pour le représenter devant les autorités d’immigration ne permet pas d’avoir deux déductions ou plus.
  • Les frais de la consultation préliminaire sont déduits lorsqu’ils représentent 10 % ou moins du total des honoraires de représentation.
  • La déduction ne s’applique que pour les contrats de représentation signés au cours des 4 semaines suivant la consultation préliminaire.
  • Les frais additionnels de la consultation d’urgence de 100 $ ne peuvent pas être déduits des honoraires totaux.

Non. En prenant la consultation, le client n’a aucune obligation d’embaucher l’avocat.

Si le client souhaite engager l’avocat, cela serait possible si ce dernier confirme l’éligibilité du client lors de la consultation et sa capacité à le représenter.

La consultation n’implique pas que l’avocat représente le client devant les autorités d’immigration.

Yves Martineau est inscrit au Tableau de l’Ordre du Barreau du Québec. Il est également consultant réglementé en immigration et titulaire de permis du Collège des consultants an immigration et en citoyenneté, et est membre de l’Association Canadienne des Conseillers Professionnels en Immigration.

Le cadre juridique du conseil donné par l’avocat englobe notamment la Loi sur l’immigration et la protection des réfugiés et ses Règlements, la Loi sur la citoyenneté, ainsi que les lois, règlements, instructions et directives ministérielles des gouvernements fédéral et provinciaux du Canada. Le conseil est donné au meilleur des connaissances de l’avocat et basé sur l’information fournie par le client.

Nous offrons des services vers toutes les provinces du Canada. L’avocat est autorisé à représenter les clients devant les gouvernements provinciaux et fédéral, dans toutes les provinces et territoires du Canada.

Parce qu’il est également consultant réglementé en immigration, l’avocat peut donner des conseils relatifs aux programmes d’immigration de la province de l’Ontario.

En tant qu’avocat et consultant réglementé en immigration canadienne, l’avocat est tenu en tout temps aux obligations déontologiques du Code de déontologie des avocats, du Code des professions du Québec et du Code de déontologie des titulaires de permis du Collège des consultants en immigration et en citoyenneté.

Veuillez envoyer un courriel en nous indiquant la date de votre consultation et le programme d’immigration de votre choix. Assurez-vous de le faire peu après la consultation, afin de bénéficier de la réduction correspondant aux frais de consultation réguliers, qui s’applique si le contrat est signé dans les 4 semaines.

Location data provided by IP2LOCATION

Consultation

If you need counsel for any immigration program or if you wish to know the best way to sponsor, immigrate, study or work in Canada based on your particular situation, we invite you to schedule a personalized consultation.

Book a consultation

Message from Yves Martineau, managing partner

Dear clients,

Please note that our office will temporarily suspend consultations for a few days. I was recently called to the bar and I am registered with the Tableau de l’Ordre of the Barreau du Québec. This privilege comes with new regulatory and professional conduct obligations as well administrative updates. Martineau & Mindicanu will become a law firm and we will resume our services as soon as proper registration is completed with the authority. In the name of Martineau & Mindicanu, I thank you for your patience and send you my kindest regards,

Yves Martineau
Managing partner, Martineau & Mindicanu – the Art of Immigration

Montreal, Canada

: :

Eastern Timezone

: :

Your Timezone

Today’s date:

2024-06-18
Consultation 1

Consultant Yves Martineau

Regulated Canadian Immigration Consultant

Location

Due to COVID-19 restrictions all consultations take place online via Zoom. Taxes apply if you are in Canada at the moment of consultation.

June 18, 2024

Martineau & Mindicanu Inc.
7450 rue Saint-Hubert
Montreal, QC, H2R 2N3, Canada
1-514-360-3190 - info@artim.ca
GST: 813674033 RT0001
QST: 1221214095 TQ0001

Duration

The appointment lasts one hour.

Cost

The consultation costs $200 (CAD)*
This amount will be deducted from the total costs of our honoraria if you decide to hire us to represent you.

Emergencies

Should your situation be urgent, we offer the emergency appointment service. The cost is of 300$ (CAD)* and the consultation is scheduled within 7 business days from the date of receipt of the payment.

Additional information regarding your personalized consultation

About the consultation

In order to receive accurate advice the client should provide clear answers and genuine information.

Before your consultation, please:

  • Complete the personal information form;
  • Check your microphone and headphones;
  • Install Zoom if you don’t have it on your device: https://zoom.us/download. You can use any device (computer, phone, tablet) though the computer is the recommended device. You do not need a Zoom account if you don’t have one;
  • Test your equipment here: https://zoom.us/test;
  • Make sure you have a strong internet connection.

At the moment of the consultation:

  • Access the Zoom link provided in the consultation confirmation email at the established date and time;
  • Indicate your full name upon connection;
  • Install yourself in a quiet area to avoid noise and distractions during the consultation.

No. You can use Zoom without an account. Before joining a Zoom meeting on a computer or mobile device, you can download the Zoom app from the Download Center. Otherwise, you will be prompted to download and install Zoom when you click a join link. You can also join a test meeting to familiarize yourself with Zoom.

Should the client need to reschedule, this can be done up to 48 hours before the consultation.

The consultation can be cancelled and the fees are reimbursable, minus an administrative fee of 20%. This can be done up to 48 hours before the consultation, otherwise no reimbursement applies.

You can schedule another consultation by paying again the fees (no discount applies).

Should you be unable to connect for technical reasons, another option would be to call at the number provided in the consultation confirmation email, providing the code. If this does not work either, you can email us with the subject: Urgent – technical issues.

The consultation is to evaluate and answer the questions on the profile of the client and, if applicable, dependent spouse and/or children.

Should the client want to invite an additional person other than the love partner in the call, this would be possible. The fact of inviting another person to the consultation is deemed to be an authorization to disclose your personal information to the invitee.

No. However you may want to have at hand documents pertinent to your immigration project like your Canadian permits, your passport or diplomas in case you feel you may need to look at those documents in order to reply to the questions of the lawyer.

If your particular situation requires that the lawyer reviews a certain document, you can prepare a Sync link and share it with the lawyer at the moment of the consultation.

The information provided by the client is strictly confidential and not going to be shared with any third party. The employees, consultants and lawyer of Martineau & Mindicanu are not considered to be a third party.

No. The recording, distribution or reuse of the images and audio material would present a potential breach of confidentiality and is not allowed. We strongly suggest that you take notes during the consultation.

The lawyer will likely write notes in the chat. Zoom allows you to save those notes.

In English, French or Spanish, based on the client’s preference.

The consultation is to last 60 minutes. However should there be time lost for reasons of technical failures, this time should be compensated to the client in the form of additional minutes. Time lost may include but not limited to: deficient Internet connection or phone line, power failure, unforeseeable and irresistible events out of the client’s or lawyer’s reach that would delay the interview.

Should the client be late for the consultation, the time lost due to a late arrival, unless for reasons stated above, will not be compensated. For greater clarity, for example, if a consultation is scheduled at 10:00, it is to end at 11:00, even if the client arrives or connects after 10:00.

Should the consultation last less than 60 minutes upon mutual agreement between the lawyer and the client or upon request of the client, the minutes left may not be used for other future services and could not be compensated in the way of a partial reimbursement of the consultation fee.

Should you have additional questions after the 60 minutes of consultation have passed, you can schedule another consultation or sign a representation contract for our full services.

About our services

We offer, in particular:

  • Temporary immigration: study / work permits, visitor visa. This includes extension of stay.
  • Permanent immigration: family sponsorship, all economic immigration categories. We do not offer refugee or humanitarian & compassionate grounds application assistance, however the lawyer can assess your eligibility under those classes during the consultation.
  • Citizenship
  • Services to business: Labour market impact assessment (LMIA) and LMIA-exempt permits. We do not offer job search / recruitment services but can help the business obtain the necessary immigration permits for the potential employees.

The lawyer will inform the client of the fee for the representation services during the consultation or soon after. The fees are established based on a variety of factors including, in particular, the type of immigration program, the number of family members, the complexity of the case, or any particular circumstance, based on the information disclosed by the client during the consultation.

Should the client require representation services for an urgent matter, the fees may be increased by 38%. An urgent matter means an application to be submitted or a reply to be given to a Canadian authority within less than 31 calendar days following the date of the signature of the representation services agreement.

As an indicator, the professional fees for a study permit application could range from $4,000 to $6,000. For a work permit, between $2,000 and $6,000 depending on the type of application. For permanent residence, between $4,000 and $6,000. Fees are subject to change without notice, especially if new elements or circumstances warrant it, unless a contract is signed within 4 weeks after the consultation.

Should the client hire the lawyer to represent him in front of the Canadian immigration authorities after the consultation, the fees for the regular consultation will be deducted from the total fee for the representation services, as follows:

  • The deduction of the fees for the preliminary consultation can be applied only once. For greater clarity, the fact of having two or more preliminary consultations does not allow two or more deductions of fees.
  • The value of the preliminary consultation fee applies as a discount when it represents 10% or less of the total fee for the representation services.
  • The discount applies when a contract is signed within 4 weeks after the date of the preliminary consultation.
  • The emergency fee of 100$ does not serve as a discount.

No. By taking the consultation the client has no obligation to hire the lawyer for any further immigration procedures.

Should the client want to hire the lawyer, this would be possible if the lawyer confirms the eligibility of the client during the consultation and the ability to represent him.

Taking the consultation does not imply that the lawyer represents the client before any immigration authorities.

Yves Martineau is a member in good standing of the Barreau du Québec, No. 357552-7, a Licensee of the College of Immigration and Citizenship Consultants No. R415279 and a member of the Canadian Association of Professional Immigration Consultants.

The legal framework of the counselling encompasses in particular the Immigration and Refugee Protection Act and its Regulations, the Citizenship Act, immigration laws, regulations and instructions of the Canadian provinces, and it is done according to the lawyer’s best knowledge and based on the information provided by the client.

We are authorized to represent clients before the provincial governments as well as the federal one, therefore there is no limitation in respect to the province. Because he also is a regulated immigration consultant, the lawyer may counsel in respect to the Immigration programs of the province of Ontario.

As both a lawyer and an immigration consultant, the lawyer is bound at all times by the Code de déontologie des avocats, the Québec Professional Code and the Code of Professional Conduct for College of Immigration and Citizenship Consultants Licensees.

Please email us informing the date of your consultation and the immigration program of your choice. Make sure to do it shortly after the consultation, in order to benefit from the discount that corresponds to the regular consultation fee, that applies if the contract is signed within 4 weeks.

Location data provided by IP2LOCATION